Birthday!

IMG_3231

Another year gone by and this time it’s gone faster than ever! I’m currently on a 10 day vacation just being at home. I didn’t plan to go anywhere because I’m not the type of person to travel alone or plan things well. I’m a very calculated person and would want to know everything before going and also a companion for someone to consult or bounce ideas off of. So this year I was working the night before my birthday and went to the gym after work and stayed there past midnight. So I was essentially hanging out at the bar(bells) and having a drink (protein shake) on my birthday lol. The day of my birthday I played some games and went to a buffet with my family. The day after I spent time with the gf and we exchanged gifts. She got me some sweet looking Ray Ban’s (pictured above), I love them!

During the gym session, I was doing some deadlifts and next morning my back was dead. Felt like a strain or something and I’ve been trying to stretch and shake it off for the last 4 days but it’s still been killing me. Ever since, I’ve been taking it easy. I think that’s the last time I’m going to deadlift anything remotely heavy. It may have seemed my strength is past its peak and I feel washed up in terms of my fitness goals. I’m nowhere near what I was back then at my golden age of 24. But I don’t believe it will end. Fitness is a long term journey and there will be ups and downs and I’m going to fall off the wagon many times, but I will always keep getting back up. My body is getting older and feels rusty, but I need to train smarter, not only inside the gym but outside. I’ve been trying to outwork my bad diet but I’ve learned that it can’t be done.

Part of me is excited about the challenge and another part of me feels like it’s impossible. Living at home makes things 10x harder since this household is not setup for fitness. My mom just bought 2 boxes of Waffle Syrup Oreos and 2 boxes of Double Stuffed Oreos. :O On top of the endless junk in the house too. I tried cooking eggs this morning only to find out there’s only 1 egg left in the carton. My mom comes home later and says the rest are in the fridge in the garage, not the closer one that I checked, but the farthest one.

Last night I quit League of Legends because I’ve been on an extremely bad losing spree. I have a 15% win rate for the past 4-5 months in my games and I felt like I just had enough of it last night. So I uninstalled the game. Maybe I’ll reinstall and get back into it cuz today I felt like there’s nothing to do and I spent my whole day looking for other games to play but all I want to play is League. Ugh, the addiction is real.

My vacation is halfway done and I was going to use this time to train hard but with my back out of commission I’m just coasting through this vacation just chilling and going on hikes with the gf. I felt like I was going to do a lot in 2017 but maybe 2018 will be it. T___T At least work is alright (crappy schedule but money is money) and I’ve got more than 1/3 of my loans paid off in less than a year! Living at home has its perks 🙂

PLACES TO GO, THINGS TO SEE! Here’s to another year of fun-filled adventures with this lovely girl.

IMG_3215

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

One response to “Birthday!”

Leave a Reply

