Valentine’s 2016!

This Valentine’s was super fun! WHAT DO YOU MEAN?

IMG_2265

My gift for her was a pillow pet pig (her fav) and a bouquet of twix. Just a day prior, I realized a vase would’ve looked better than a mug. It was a pain putting that together though lol. I also handmade a card for her too. She got me a giant yard of twix HAHA.

So this girl pretty much captured my heart but there’s still a lot of uncertainties between us. I’m crazy about her and she’s crazy about me. We’ve been on 8 dates so far and I get super excited every time I get to see her. We made it unofficially official on Valentine’s Day!!! She’s never been in a relationship and she’s afraid of getting hurt. She also wants her parents to be involved in approving of who she dates. That’s understandable and I can respect that. Furthermore, she’s never had a first kiss and we still haven’t kissed HAHA. She is a good Christian and her heart is in the right place.

I think there are cons to every side. There are some things that we don’t particularly match and agree with. However, she is someone that I love talking with and in the end, it all comes down to how well you connect with each other. We’ve only known each other for 1.5 months and we both agreed that although we both like each other, we still need time to get to know each other better before laying down a huge emotional investment.

Staying hopeful. In the meantime, I got TONS of work to do. General pediatrics rotation and afterwards is Pediatrics ICU. I also need to try and keep up with the gym and start working on that summer bod! Holy crap, I’m still in hibernation mode and I’m the fattest I’ve ever been. Dang it rotations, all I do is sit here and study and eat!

Tags: ,

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

2 responses to “Valentine’s 2016!”

  1. Lillypad says :

    Your Twix bouquet is so creative! Love it! In a relationship you won’t always agree on everything, the important thing is to be able to still be understanding and not let it compromise your morals. Good luck!

  2. hibubblesss says :

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!! Glad to see good things are happening (: Keep us updated!!!

Leave a Reply

