Work work work

 

-Rotation has been difficult

-Sleepless nights

-Starving days

-No mercy

Had a case presentation draft to do last week. Nobody said anything about it and I wanted to choose an easy case like heart failure. But they kept pushing me to do this one case on subarachnoid hemorrhage. I spent 2-3 days AFTER work to get a finished draft done. I had to pull an all nighter for this. After it was reviewed, they decided to go a different direction and wanted me to focus on seizure prophylaxis in subarachnoid hemorrhage patients……… I’m literally re-doing my entire presentation and re-doing all the literature search and evaluation. That same day I pulled a second all nighter to finish a journal article presentation for the next day. As you can tell, I am super burned out. And I have to spend this entire weekend reading trials after trials on this new topic.

I’ve quit gym and exercise altogether. I’ve quit trying to eat a healthy diet because I mainly live off one meal a day. My parents have told me I look much skinnier and that is the most offensive comment you can get as a wannabe bodybuilder.

The sacrifices I have to make. In 2 weeks we have interviews for a possible job after graduation. I haven’t even started my CV/resume. I guess I should be doing that rather than updating. But blogging does help with providing some relief during these depressing times. But whether good times or bad times, it will eventually pass. So I’m hanging in there!

Anyways, back to work.

 

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

2 responses to “Work work work”

  1. Lillian says :

    Hang in there and good luck with everything 🙂 career first!

  2. hibubblesss says :

    Aw Stan, you got thissss! #pharmlyfe. You know all your hard work and sacrifices will be worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

