Parents Anniversary

I was laughing my butt off!

My dad requested a copy of the marriage license papers from city hall and it costed him $7.75. They had a hard time finding him in the system because he couldn’t remember the date or the marriage license number. He also had a different last name back then.

So I took a look through the document. Oh my word. So they got married in Sept and I was born in May of that year. My mom was 23 at the time. My dad switched my mom’s first and middle name around. He also put my mom’s English name “Mary” as her maiden’s surname. My grandma’s name from my mom’s side is “Do You Chen” instead of “Dui Yu Chen.” The random person that performed the marriage just got licensed 3 days prior and they had a random person on the street as their witness. And the address of the groom and bride were already at the same house. The whole document was just funny.

So they got married on Sept 15, 1990. And my mom’s birthday is Sept 16.

We’re gonna go out as a family to a buffet on her birthday. YES TO FOOD! And they always said they never got married, but finally proof that they did! They’re such jokesters.

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

Leave a Reply

