Travel Adventures

Back from a 4 week trip! Yes. 4 weeks, 5 countries, and 12 flights. CRAZY!

I went to China, Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia, and Japan. All in a crazy order. I’ve had to enter Taiwan 4 times LOL.

I’ll keep it brief with just a summary of each place.

China
Because I had relatives here, this was the most fun. I don’t think I’m blood related to any of them. They were all my mom’s cousins. We did a lot of night market shopping and wandering all through the streets. We stayed in Taishan for 3 days and Guangzhou for 3 days. On the last day, I went karaoke and clubbing with two of my mom’s cousins. Both girls, 26 and late 20’s and both taken. Anyways, I was the most jacked and aesthetic guy in the club since Chinese boys don’t lift. Using my dance moves from a combination of all my dance classes and also showing them how to whip, I totally killed it LOL. All those practice dancing around in my room really paid off.

Taiwan
This was the place I’ve wanted to visit since I was a little kid. I absolutely love it there. Went to central Taiwan to see Sun Moon Lake and climbed Ali Shan Mountain. Went to Taipei 101 and met up with a friend from undergrad. My aunt and 2 cousins are from Taiwan so I was with them most of the time. And of course a lot of night market shopping. Absolutely love everything about this country and the girls there are by far the prettiest I’ve seen anywhere else. xD

Singapore
This country/city is absolutely beautiful. It’s even more breath taking at night. I got to see Marina Bay Sands, Garden by the Bay, Double Helix Bridge, Universal Studios, Sentosa park and their merlions. I also got to meet up with my friend from undergrad named Stanley there. “Stanley meets Stanley in Singapore!”

Malaysia
Sorry, but this place was a bit sketched. It’s not as developed as the other countries and maybe it’s the places we went to, but I didn’t like it all too much. We went to the First World Hotel which was way up in the clouds. My parents got sick from the food here. Luckily, I chose my foods a little more wiser. I made sure they’re cooked and not sitting out too long. The most amazing sight was the Petronas Twin Towers.

Japan
By far the coolest country. We went to Osaka and didn’t get to go to Tokyo. We visited the bamboo forest (Arashiyama) and saw the 1000 cranes there. Got to hike to the top of a mountain to feed Japanese monkeys (macaques). Went to Osaka castle. Went to Nara and fed the deers there. They were everywhere and roamed freely in the whole city. Definitely a lot of fun.

This was my first big travel adventure since I was 9, visiting China. On this trip, my whole family (5 of us) went. But they all left after 5 days in Taiwan and didn’t get to go to Japan because of work/school. I’m so thankful and blessed to have had this trip. It’s definitely given me some perspective on life outside of home. It was incredibly exhausting but I can’t wait to travel again!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

One response to “Travel Adventures”

  1. SheryL♥ says :

    Wow! Crazy adventurous!^_^

Leave a Reply

