Visiting UO [to see my friend]

2015-01-17 19.47.49

I think I can finally feel comfortable jotting this down because it’s something I’ve invested a lot of time in now.

I went down to Univ of Oregon for the first time… To see a girl (2 hrs away). I go to a rival school (Oregon State) and so seeing all the yellow/green was a little bit intimidating. I’m so used to the orange and black. I hit up the gym and it seemed a lot nicer than OSU. There were a lot of squat racks and places to deadlift or powerlift. OSU doesn’t even allow cleans, jerks, or snatches.
Without going into too much detail, the girl is an amazing lady. I’m still not exactly sure where her feelings are for me but I know exactly where mine are. She was so spot on today and I was so off today with my game, it was embarrassing. Like, it was a new environment and a lot was going through my mind and I was a little unprepared. Also, she caught me off guard so many times referencing some stuff we chat about and it surprised me that she remembered those things. Idk, I picture myself with my jaw dropped and completely speechless. Yeah, I think I need to step up my IRL game. I just need to get a little more comfortable, felt way too nervous and esp when more people started joining us later. I just got quiet. I need to stop thinking and just start talking and just be in that moment.
fk that little conscience wondering if I should say this or stay quiet LOL.

Overall the goal was to see her and spend some time with her. She even paid for my things while I was there and it was completely unnecessary. I’m pretty sure she knows I like her by now tho. I spent total of 5 hrs driving (1 extra hr for taking her roomie along, which I’m totally down for) just to see her… I’m like 99% sure she has a general knowledge of how my feelings are towards her lol. For next time tho, I’ll be sure to be well-prepared and step up my game. I really don’t want to mess this up!!

SRS!

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

Leave a Reply

