Birthday Week

So my birthday was 3 days ago and it was just a high all week. It first started off with a postcard from a friend. I had forgotten about giving her my address like 2 weeks ago and it came suddenly in the mail and I was like WHOAAA. So thankful to have these kinds of friendships. Then I got notified that I got the hospital summer internship! This means I gotta stay here for the summer but that’s okay. It just means I get to lift at my gym one last time before I leave for good. This gym here is where everything started for me and where I have spent COUNTLESS hours training. I have spent summers here training and it’s everything I’ve ever wanted. The details of the internship has yet to be determined.

I passed all of my exams that week, including a really big major one that I had mentally prepared myself that I was going to fail for after taking it. But the scores came back and I passed it! I went ballroom dancing the night before my birthday and got to dance my favorite dances – west coast swing and single time swing! I spent time with friends. On my birthday, I went out to dinner with my friends and they got me a present and paid for my meal! They got me Goku’s signature shirt in a jacket.

2014-05-18 18.20.56

It’s a size medium and a little big, buuuuut I guess that means I must get stronger and fill into it!

My wall on FB blew up with FB birthday wishes as well. I looked at last year and it looks like I got 15 fewer wishes this year. But that’s to be expected since I’ve been so busy studying and I guess I have lost a lot of closeness with friends or they just grew up and stopped using FB every day lol. Most of my school stuff and updates come from FB so I have to check it pretty often.

I didn’t study for 3 days straight and that’s rarely ever happened so now I am paying for it by studying intensely all weekend. I have an early final and an exam early next week so I’m hitting my notes hard.

Although my birthday wasn’t the most exciting, it was very good and I was able to find happiness through all of this studying. The weather was sunny and hella hot before my birthday and it was absolutely perfect the day of. I’m so thankful for all of my friends that day even though I feel like I am not really close with them.

2014-05-15 19.44.50

Tags: , ,

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

Leave a Reply

