Progress

Progress is progress. I didn’t expect to wake up one day and find success. On my previous exam, I scored a whopping all-time college low of 44%. I have been stuck getting C’s in this class all term long and something had to change for me to do better. I took a break from the gym and studied my butt off for the next exam and I came out with an 81%!! SO much better and it’s my first B. I flipped back over on the test and all of the questions I missed were such easy ones! I just lost that edge to read and interpret questions better. For one question, I drew a picture that relayed the exact words of the answer but chose something completely different. But this is huge progress and I will strive to get that edge back.

I sacrificed the gym to do this well. I think I will start going back to the gym but only when midterms are not around the corner. A lot of my goals have changed. I can’t bulk anymore without a consistent gym schedule. It’ll be tough, but I will play around with what I have and do the best I can with my knowledge to maintain muscle mass.

Valentine’s Day is coming up and it looks like I’ll be by myself again. Being in pharmacy school has taken up so much of my time. I don’t have time to go out and socialize. When I do, I feel so drained and tired. Sometimes people tell me that I look tired and I just know that I’m wiped out. Taking time off from the gym has helped a lot, but I am still mentally drained.

Not sure what to do with this whole single thing. That feel when no gf on Valentine’s Day. Without the gym and with no gf, life has been pretty depressing for me. I’m in school, stressed all the time, studying the life out of me, and no time to socialize. The only thing keeping me moving forward is the fear of failing pharmacy school and becoming a disappointment. I guess what I’m saying is, I could really use a hug. Life is tough, school is tough, and everyone’s stressed. I want to give up but I constantly have to tell myself to focus on school and my self-improvement. I want to be happy, but how? I know attitude and perspective are important so I’ll be working on those.

Happy Valentine’s Day! Definitely gonna treat myself out by going to the gym and killing it! So excited 😀

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

Leave a Reply

