Fail

NOOOO!

I failed my midterm really badly. So badly that they dropped the curve to pass to a 68 instead of 70. I probably contributed to that significantly. So those that are on the fence and got a 68 can all thank me. Anyways, I expected that to happen with all that has been going on this past week. It was the hardest module and let’s just say I didn’t have my head in the game. I lost both my intramural basketball games to the first year pharmacy students too so I was too busy sulking in my defeat. Anyways, my head is in the game now and I’m coming back strong. I was laying in bed last night and literally picturing the diagram in class of myosin, calmodulin and things that can activate it. Also things that can vasodilate smooth muscle cells. So easy, I’m doing this in my sleep!

I’ve also decided on something really big. I’m going to stop lifting for awhile until I can get my grades up. They’re passing still, except for that midterm, but I need to start excelling. Lifting is a really big part of me. It has made me become average or even below average to something greater. I have become addicted to seeing results. I mentally and physically prepare myself for each gym session and know exactly what I’m going to do. Anyways, my grades for my medchem/pharmacology class is just passing or failing and I need something to change in my life in order for things to get better (or worse). So no more lifting or gym’ing until I do better. Also I should stop FB’ing, Twitter, IG, etc too BUT a lot of my classmates post updates, assignments, and study guides onto FB. So I’ll try to limit that to just checking at morning and at night only.

Also Happy Chinese New Year! This is the year of the horse and this is my year! Supposedly this is my bad luck year… But I don’t want to believe. This past year was actually pretty bad luck. No gf, only got close to 1 girl but nothing happened, and sprained my lower back and my gains at the gym suffered. No internship over summer. In retrospect, it was a pretty bad year. But I didn’t feel too bad, I enjoyed having time to myself, still lifted cautiously while my back was sprained, and spent lots of time with the people I care about – family. 🙂

Here’s to looking on the positive side of things! I will show them the true art of Asian studying.

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

Leave a Reply

