Routine

Just a bro split routine I’m on during the school year.

  • Chest and Tri
  • Back and Bi
  • Shoulders
  • Legs
  • Off

So it’s a 4 day split and then one day off. However, it doesn’t go by the week and I just do the next workout whenever I can because school keeps me busy, busy, busy. Worked out pretty well last term. Keep in mind that these exercises are not 3 sets of 10. Some are 5+ sets, some are 1-2 sets and with varying reps from 5-15 reps.

Chest and Tri:

  • Flat barbell bench press
  • Incline dumbbell bench press
  • Flat dumbbell bench press
  • Flies
  • Tricep kickback
  • Tricep rope pull down

Back and Bi:

  • Deadlift
  • Barbell rows
  • Lat Pulldowns
  • Dumbbell rows
  • Preacher curls
  • Inclined seated dumbbell curls

Shoulder:

  • Seated dumbbell press
  • Standing barbell press
  • Upright rows
  • Front and lateral raises
  • Shrugs

Legs:

  • Squats
  • Leg press
  • Leg curls
  • Leg extensions
  • Calf raises

Writing this down mostly for my benefit because my routine changes every now and then. But anyone is welcome to follow or ask about my routine. Last summer I had an arms day, but arms will grow as long as I keep lifting. Currently bulking on 3200 calories with a 50/25/25 split. (carb/protein/fat) I was on 2800 calories for awhile but didn’t gain any weight or lost a little bit because my brain kept burning up all the nutrients for school. My abs are pretty much gone, but I kind of expected that on a bulk and it’s the end of the holiday season. I’m not worried about it. As long as I do abs occasionally, I know they are still there haha.

I’ll begin my shred around Spring Break and hope to finish some time in the summer. Might have a bit of a hiccup near the end of school because of finals, so continue to shred for the first part of summer. But I’ll be looking JUIIIIICY!! And be ready to get all the ladies ;D hahaha jk. Or at least all the guys be mirin’ lol. My dad is thinking of us going on a cruise this summer, but I’m thinking it may already be too late for reservations. I might just go to Taiwan. Been wanting to go there for more than a decade now! Actually, been wanting to go somewhere, anywhere, for a long time now. In any case, I really hope to do something this summer!

Tags: , , , ,

About stanlee255

Future pharmacist, spending most of my time studying. I love fitness. I play some basketball. I do some dancing too. :)

Leave a Reply

